Influence of A Good Father II

My father did not just show me a good work ethic; he blessed me by teaching me to be a man. There are a lot of males running around out there that have no idea on what it takes to be a man. One reason is lack of a male presence in the home so they get their ideas from TV. They see men wearing gold chains driving fancy, tricked out cars treating women like toys and they think it is OK.

 

All I saw was my father treat my mother with respect and love. He came home every night. He did not hang with the boys, get drunk and disrespect my mom. He took time to be a dad with me, took me to ball games, and played catch in the back yard when he probably had more important work to do. And he also took time to love me enough to discipline me. We need to learn the order of things today: Be a man, be a husband, then be a father.

 

There is so much to say and so little time to say it. I’ll be back to finish my thoughts on this.

What do you think?

