Wiped Clean

It just seems to happen once in a while. I put a floppy disk into my computer and tried to open it and is said, “not formatted”. A problem had occurred with my disk and all the information was gone. There was no way for me to get it back. After the frustration of the moment passed I thought and rejoiced:

Come now, and let us reason together, saith the LORD: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool. –Isaiah 1:18

We can be cleansed from sin and we will be clean, white as wool but not only that He will not remember that sin (Psalm 103:12-16) but we have to ask to be forgiven (1 John 1:9) just like I had to be reformat my disk for it to be useful to me, I have to confess my sin to have it forgiven. If I don’t then I am not forgiven and live in rebellion (Isaiah 1:20). I remember the words of Brother Lawrence: keep short Accounts with God.

Just something to think about.

What do you think?

