Remembering 9/11

As I pause here it is just past midnight my time and I am wrapping up a hard day of studying and praying and preparing for church tomorrow and I realized that it is now September 11th and it is the tenth anniversary of the terrorist attacks on American soil and I want to pause at this time and remember.Remember those who died in that attack either victims or first responders. My prayer is for the surviving families for the peace of God to be with them at what must be a very difficult time. That they feel the love of God surround them. That God provides for them spiritually, emotionally, physically, in every way. I lost my beloved Father this past February from cancer. I had some time to try to prepare. I cannot imagine your grief and loss.

Remember those first responders who put their lives on the line and those who gave “the last full measure” in the effort to save many. You are appreciated and loved. The Bible admonishes us to give honor to whom honor is due.” (Romans 13:7) To you from this nation should be our unwavering and total thanks.

Remember the heroes on Flight 93 who sacrificed themselves to thwart the evil plans of the terrorist, “Are you ready, let’s roll” and stopped them from reaching their final target. A greater love has no man that this then he lay down his lives for his friends. Jesus showed that love at the cross. You showed it when you willingly died so others could live. God bless your memories.

I do have more to say on this topic but will reserve further comments for my next post. Today is to remember and honor.

What do you think?

