It Is Just Wrong

I know it is not a popular stance today, and people question why I keep saying this. There are many people I love and respect on both sides of this issue, and I have tried to get into step with the modern idea but God keeps pulling me back to the Bible and the thing He keeps telling me: it is wrong.What is this controversial issue? Women preaching. There are five things God has given me on this issue to share.
1. It is Wrong.
1 Timothy 2:12  But I suffer not a woman to teach, nor to usurp authority over the man, but to be in silence.
And the word translated from the Greek means just that, a women. This is the plain teaching of the Bible so do not argue with me about it, talk to God. God even gives His reason:

1 Timothy 2:13-14  For Adam was first formed, then Eve.  (14)  And Adam was not deceived, but the woman being deceived was in the transgression.

2. It is Wrong.
I have heard the argument that we all are equal in Jesus Christ and it comes from Galatians 3:28

Galatians 3:28  There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus.

If we use this for service, then we are saying that the Bible contradicts itself, but it does not. The context of Galatians 3 is salvation, as we see in the verse below:

Galatians 3:29  And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.

We are all one body, one in Jesus and equal in salvation, but because of the fall, because woman was deceived, then God set an order for service in the church. That is how both harmonize, one is about salvation the other is about service and both are right.

3. It is Wrong.
My question to God was: then how can these ministries be so successful? How can they be wrong if they are impacting the kingdom of God for You? How can You be blessing them so much if they are wrong? The answer came in a Bible verse:

Isaiah 55:11  So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

So God is not blessing the women because they are women no more than he blesses men because they are men, but He blesses His Word as it is preached and taught. If God’s Word goes out it is a promise that it will not come back void, it will do as promised.

That does not negate the fact that this is not God’s plan nor God’s way of doing things.

4. It is Wrong
It is wrong but it is not for me to go about condemning them.

Luke 9:49-50  And John answered and said, Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name; and we forbad him, because he followeth not with us.  (50)  And Jesus said unto him, Forbid him not: for he that is not against us is for us.

They will answer to God for their disobedience, but what is my duty then?

5. It is Wrong
So I will not support them with money. I will not sit under their teaching, for whoever knows to do right and does not do it, to him it is sin.

You have to make your decision, but if you look at scripture in context, you almost have to know you are disobeying God if you are following this line of thinking that it is OK to sit under the teaching or preaching of a woman.

I know this is not a popular thought, but either God’s Word is true or it is not.

What do you think?

