The Truth

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. (John 14:6)

Truth: G225 al-ay’-thi-a; truth: – true, X truly, truth, verity.

If Jesus is the Truth, we must believe Him. If He defines Himself as the truth, then everything else is a lie.

For example, we could argue over the answer to the question “what is 2+2.” Don’t be silly, we all know the answer to that. Of course, it is 5. You could argue with me all you want about it being 4, and my answer would be “well, four may work for you, but for me it is 5.” You would think me insane.

But think about this, if two people say opposite things, one of them has to be wrong. If one says Jesus is the Son of God, and another says god has no Son, one has to be wrong. If one say Jesus is God and another Jesus is the brother of satan, one has to be wrong. This is not a matter of tolerance but a matter of simple logic.

A word about the word tolerance. I have been called intolerant. I do not think they understand the word tolerance. Tolerance is The ability or willingness to tolerate something, in particular the existence of opinions or behavior that one does not necessarily agree with, or in other words to disagree while still showing respect. I go to work every day and work with many different people, some republicans and some democrats, we put aside our differences and we get along. Some of us are ‘Noles, some Gators, we put aside our differences and we get along. Some of us love the NY Yankees, the rest of y’all hate baseball. I love you anyway and we get along. Because I will not say your truth is the same as my truth, which is the truth of the Bible, I am intolerant. I am not. I am the best friend you will ever have. I love you too much to let you belive a lie and go to hell.

The truth is intolerant to lies, it exposes them for what they are, but I am not intolerant. Jesus is the Truth, and exposes all other attempts to reach the heavenly Father as false. Through Jesus, The Truth, He is the Only Way to God.

John 3:16-19 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. (17) For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. (18) He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God. (19) And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

And that is the Truth in a nutshell. God gave the gift, we must receive that gift. If we do not open the gift it is of no use to us.

2 thoughts on “The Truth

What do you think?

